Back from Paraul Rece

Hey there! Did you miss us? 🙂 I sure missed writing. I’m back from the mountains. Back from a week full of revealing truth, friendships and a little knowledge.

Like last summer, I signed up for a summer school/university in order to earn a diploma that can help me further on. This year i chose a module in pro-social behavior and that’s how I end up in Paraul Rece, near Predeal, in the Bucegi Mountains. Of course, Chris had to follow me, cause a week apart in our condition ( me going away in less than a month) is too much to bear :D. So he and his family decided to go on vacation last week, in Bran ( that’s where Dracula’s castle is), 15 km from where I was accomodated.
When I arrived at the hotel I was a little sad and bored, thinking that the week ahead of me wown’t bring as much as I expected. But it turned out the opposite. I was lucky to share the room with 3 of the best girls ever ,that turned out to be 3 more angels sent to encourage me and Chris on our way together ( see Our Story ). Adela, Mihaela and  Diana, if you read this post, I love you a lot!
I learned a lot about people’s hidden personalities, and that we are so different in our causes.
The days Chris was there I was in the ninth heaven, waiting for him to rescue me from the ”bad, ugly trainings” :D. I managed to sneak out two night in a row and spend some time with him in Bran. I feel that I can’t get enough of him, of his love, and time is not helping us. I constantly wonder If I will be able to leave without being heatbroken, and how will I manage without having him close to me. I’m just out of air when I think of this.
On Saturday I had a little ”breakdown”, overwhelmed by all the things that were happenening to me, by the fact that Chris left to days earlier and I already missed him, and because I realised that life ahead is so dark, and by dark I mean that we don’t know what’s stored for us. Thank God I manage to overpass that mood.
All in all, this week was veeery long, seemed like a month, and very full of emotions. Oh, I forgot to tell you that I almost got eaten alive by a bear, when we got stuck in the forest, far from the hotel, one night. But that is another story :P.
And now, the fun part…PICTURES!!
commuting…early in the morning
The Love and Respect book, the greatest. Try it if you want a real realationship.
A little present I prepared for my love, the day he arrived in Paraul Rece, I carved it on a plank with a sharp rock :D. He loved it so much, he took it back to Constanta with him 🙂
My three little angels : Adela at 12 o’clock, and then Diana at 3, me at 6 and Mihaela at 9 😛
The camp fire we made on Friday.
The church in Predeal. I love it’s architecture, it’s very special to me.
3 thoughts on “Back from Paraul Rece

  1. Wow, you have some amaizing photos here, congratulations!
    And also, good for you and Chris for this blog, it’s a great idea and more couples should do it.
    Lots of hugs!

  2. Wow, you have some amazing photos here, congratulations!
    And also, good for you and Chris for this blog, it’s a great idea and more couples should do it.
    Lots of hugs!

Leave a Reply

