Purity – want to try?

To be clear to everyone, the rings me and Chris are wearing are not engagement rings (he’s still working on that, I hope :D). What we wear are purity rings. Well, I believe you if that sounds a little weird. Let me explain. Since we started dating, we decided to set things straight from the beginning and we both agreed we want a white wedding. It’s been three years and something since then, and we manage to keep that promise. This year, when we both turned 21( Chris is 5 days younger than me so we made it a double party ) we decided to seal this promise with two rings. They are very important to us and we are going to wear it until our wedding night. On the back of them we wrote ”Je t’aime mon ange” ( that’s ”I love you my angel” for the non-french speakers) – we want it to be in french because we got tired of using english and romanian :P. After I bought them I realised they have different patterns, Chris liked mine better, so we switched, and now I have to wear his on a necklace around my neck because it’s to big on my finger.

This commitement is not only for the two of us, it’s also a step in front of God. Many of you may say we are crazy, fanatic or I don’t know what, but you can’t tell me that deep inside of you, you wouldn’t wish to have a partener that would be faithfull to you until that special day, that he/she considers you so important, and loves and respects you that much that would wait even 100 years for you. Think a little about it. Here’s something you can watch – go for the Harvard movie :D. http://www.chastity.com/research/index.php?id=70

I’m waiting for comments 😀

2 thoughts on “Purity – want to try?

  1. Pingback: More rings « Straight 2 Heaven

Leave a Reply

