Spare an angel part 2

I promissed that I will tell you  what happened that day. Because my days in Romania are numbered ( only 11 left) Chris wanted us to make a big step in our relationship. He talked with his parents and agreed that it’s too soon, since we have 3 years ahead when I will be away. He wanted to ask for my hand in marriage, but it didn’t happened. Still, he wanted to do something to show his love so he gave me a pre-engagemet ring :D. He told me that he will wait for me until I come back, and he will try to improve himself, as I am doing there, for our future. It was a really emotional moment. As you can see we have a thing for rings :D.

My laptop is still ”under surgery”, I managed to write this post from my 100 years old computer.

3 thoughts on “Spare an angel part 2

  1. Tyson and I dated for several years and then had a long distance two year engagement while I finished school. Of course there were moments when finially being with him seemed sooo far away – but the time does pass and it’s all the better when you’re finally together! For me, it was important that I got some of my main individual goals out of the way so that I could come into marriage fully ready to focus on him. The time also allowed Tyson live with his parents and do nothing but save up money for our married life. Waiting and knocking things off my individual goal list was the best thing I could have done. We went into marriage ready for anything and it’s been a blast. Get excited! You have a lot to look forward to!

  2. I had no idea that you had a long distance engagement. I was willing to try it if the question was to pop out, but it’s wasn’t the case. Anyway, God knows best the right time for this, and I’m counting on Him to give courage to Chris to make this step. Thank you for the advice 🙂

Leave a Reply

