21+1=22

DSCF3551

22. Nice and round number. I don’t feel like 22, or I don’t want to. My face doesn’t say I’m 22… I feel strange as usual when it comes to my birthday. I’m not the kind of person who likes to be celebrated, or to be in the center of the attention. I’ve always been bad at this. And I don’t remember a birthday that I felt comfortable enough to really enjoy what was happening around me. I’m not saying that I’m not happy with the ones I love around but I think it would be much nicer to treat me as usual. Birthdays are emotional enough for me as they are… So here I am again, a year older, feeling like I want to cry my heart out…and I have no idea why! One thing certainly helped this year: trying to put the others in the spotlight. Like my parents who are the real stars for me being here, and I let them know that. And of course God who has my life into His palm and sent me on earth for a good reason. They should be the ones to be celebrated.

P. S. Thanks to Cristina and Georgiana who brought a little of my family today.

DSCF3512

DSCF3537

I tried not to act like a 22 year old. The red bow was the perfect disguise.  And then came the bubbles 😀

DSCF3434

DSCF3495

DSCF3435

2 thoughts on “21+1=22

  1. Happy Birthday BEBE !!!! what are friends for, if not for being part of your life. i know we are not your family but you know you can count on us anytime.

  2. Hi, don’t really remember how i ended up at this website. I was searching for a good photography site but after looking at some of your posts i found something else instead, i realized that God just had answered one of my personal lifelong prayer, thanks. God bless both of you and btw, your pictures are gorgeous. I just wish that you’d have them in higher resolution.

Leave a Reply

