Another trip to the big city

This is the first post since I came back from Romania. Things are pretty the same around here but they have changed back home just after I left. My baby sister gave birth to a beautiful girl, named Feiza, on the 19th of January. Unfortunately I can’t share a photo with you because she will not let me post it…but I’ll do my best to change her mind :D. Pictures and live broadcasts on Skype are the only way I can see both of them and sadly I will hug my niece for the first time way over in June.

Yesterday I had the change to visit a Media Agency in London along with my colleagues from the Advertising year. Of course I had to wonder off a bit after we finished  and I ended up at the Westminster Abbey and Big Ben. I also got to see all the decorations in China Town that were put up for their New Year on the 14th. I haven’t been sightseeing in London so far, so I had a pretty exciting day.

I’ve never been so close to Big Ben before. It’s kind of a big childhood dream came true 🙂

With Chris and Gerry

This fellow was pretty funny!

Thank you Gerry for this beautiful photo!

Leave a Reply

