I will betroth you to me forever

“I will betroth you to me forever;

I will betroth you in righteousness and justice,

in love and compassion.

I will betroth you in faithfulness,

and you will acknowledge the LORD.”      Hosea 2:10-20

These are the vows we said to each other on the 26th of June in front of our friends and family. We decided to have a small party to announce our engagement to the ones we love and also to set the date of the wedding – the 3rd of September 2011 :). It was a very busy, emotional and happy day for the two of us. And it also says that we are now full power on for the wedding .

What follows will be a period of highly importance for both, when we’ll have to stop imagining and start putting it into practice, get ourselves organised and be willing to learn about each other. And it’s not going to be easy with me 2500 kilometers away from Chris. But with God’s help we’ll do it all.

Leave a Reply

