Mezei in the UK

at the airport 🙂

Here we are! All in England!! They came, they saw, they loved it!! They’ll be back :)!

Chris and his parents were here last month to breathe in the air I breathe. We had a great time together and it was very nice to see them go through the same first reactions that I had when I first set foot on English land :P. We had soooooo many friends helping us from accommodation,  home cooked english meals to rides up and down Kent. Thank you Suzzete, Michael, Tony, Jen, Dave and Cyra, Esther and Ken, Trish and Les and everyone at church who made them feel like home!

This visit also was so good for me because it broke down in half the 6 months being away from home. Now Christmas, when I go back to Romania, seems very close.

My mission for the visit: to get them to taste England and think of  it as a possible future home. I think I kind of succeeded in doing that :).

P.S. Mezei is their surname.

A few pictures from the thousand that we took:

It was great to spend some time with Chris and show him around. It all makes sense for him when I tell him about my day, now that he has seen all these places.

Christ Church Uni

Leeds Castle  – yep, I take everyone there!

Canterbury Cathedral

Whitstable

London!

Canterbury – fish and chips! They loved it!

 

 

 

One thought on “Mezei in the UK

Leave a Reply

