At the far end of Danube

Last year, a month before the wedding, we went on an amazing and serene trip to the Danube Delta. Although I live about 200 km away from the delta I have never been there. We sailed down the Danube on a restaurant type small ship with Chris’s family for 2 days with a night’s stop in a small village at The Big Fish Vila.

I am a water lover, but I generally prefer rapid rivers in the mountains. But the Delta just impressed me immensely; the quietness and the beauty of the channels of water and the flora and fauna  are unique, just as the Danube Delta is unique in the world. I couldn’t put the camera down for the most of the trip. But I did take some time to take a swim :)!

An army of pelicans!

Our boat.

One thought on “At the far end of Danube

  1. A wonderful trip in the fabulous Danube Delta! The photos speak better than words. I am happy we could share the joy of this trip and I really hope there will be others to come.

Leave a Reply

